Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Dan Ritzenthaler

State Farm® Insurance Agent Dan Ritzenthaler

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (56 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jen Meier

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dan is a responsive and knowledgeable agent. We had occasion to speak about potential changes to my auto policy and he asked me questions for consideration which I appreciated. You can tell he genuinely cares about his clients and wants to make sure they carry the correct coverage and coverage limits. It’s always great to know your local agent. This is one thing I have come to appreciate about State Farm over the years (and probably the major reason I stay with them). They won’t necessarily be the lowest price but the service they provide is always top notice. And Dan is a great representation of State Farm."

Michele Kay

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a client of this State Farm office for many years. Their personalized service ( even asking about my family, my recent travels, etc), their trusting relationship, and their prompt communication whether an in person appointment, an email, or a phone response is amazing! Terry and Dan fully explain my policies, looking to provide the appropriate coverage at the right price. And with Mike and Beth's support, this office provides a strong team. I know I can count on Dan Ritzenthaler's office!"

Gardner Dean Patterson

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dan and his team are great. They are very personable and friendly. They try to respond to your calls as quickly as possible. We feel our home and are cars are in good hands with State Farm!"

Doug Bell

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dan and Mike have been super friendly and helpful throughout my process of switching insurance companies. Very happy to be working with them! Excited to meet the rest of the team here!"

Shawnta Haskin

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been working with Dan and Terry for over a decade. They're like my family. Dan and his team were exceptional helpful with finding the right plans that catered to the needs and budget for me and my family. They are very professional and truly care about their customers. A great team to work with for all your insurance needs!"

Laura Bolin

May 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dan provides top quality service for his customers. He is willing to take the time to answer any questions you have and provide you with options, along with the pros and cons of each policy."

Steve Syd

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been working with Dan for almost a decade now. He and his team have provided our family with exceptional service. They are always there when we need an answer. I can't recommend Dan enough."

Ken Burge

March 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dan is professional, knowledgeable , prompt and reliable. I recommend him highly"

Rob Greer

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dan has been so easy to work with. Very responsive to all of my emails and texts, can get work done urgently if I need to. I have worked with him on all of my rental properties and will continue to do so going forward."

Richard Hinkelman

December 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Dan Ritzenthaler and his team for over 10 years and can sincerely say that they are constantly looking out for my best interest with regards to my insurance needs. They are sincere, personable and offer top-notch customer service - always looking for ways to save me money! They are attentive and thorough throughout the claims process. I highly recommend them."

Patty Walton

December 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have been with Dan for about 15 years now. We have complete trust and faith in the guidance he has provided over the years. He always tries to make sure we are getting the best value for the entire family and we appreciate that!"

Clementine Childs

November 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"I love Dan and Terry there more so like family then a insurance agents they have been with me for a long time through good and bad but like family when you talk to them things seems better if you want more than a insurance agent give them a try you want be sorry"

Dina Bregante

September 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Dan was very helpful and informative in getting the right insurance I needed for my property. He was a very friendly and pleasant person to deal with. I will for sure go back to him in the future."

Andy Blank

September 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Dan and his team have been taking care of me and my insurance needs for 10 years now. I really appreciate their personal approach. Dan always explains things in a way that is easy to understand and not pushy, and helps me make the right decisions for me and my family. I would recommend him to anyone!"

Brian Williams

September 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Dan and Terry have always felt like family, and that was exactly what we were looking for. They understand our family needs, expectations, and what our personal targets are for peace of mind. The ability to keep all of our coverages under one umbrella was what we were needing, and Dan simplified that process. I still remember our first interaction, and Dan told me to stop in at any time, even if he were not there! Yes Dan, your free coffee is much cheaper than that of the store next door. Thanks for the laughs and the ability to share/protect our growing family with you."

Eugene Iacona

July 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Dan is extremely professional and knows insurance. Talked us through our options. We now have a higher level of coverage and we saved some money as well. Thanks Dan."

Rosalind Strickland

June 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"This is the absolute best insurance agency. They are professional, detail oriented, provide a quality product and excellent service! I highly recommend them."

Nate Wilkie

June 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have the pleasure of working with Dan on a regular basis since our businesses intertwine. I can honestly say I have not come across someone as genuine and honest as Dan is (which is HUGE when dealing with something like insurance). If you haven’t already, give Dan some of your time and you will feel the same way soon."

Raymond Buchina

March 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Saved me a boatload. Mike Guerra made the quote and transition to Stae Farm an easy process. Very pleased."

nina rothman

March 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"The agent with whom I spoke, Mike Guerra, was attentive and creative! I am saving so much on a better auto policy and by bundling it with my condo homeowners policy the savings are truly terrific! I wholeheartedly recommend this agency."

Nancy Aikins

February 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been under the care of the Dan Ritzenthaler team for several years now. Every call is taken and/or returned. They are very welcoming and helpful in the office. Terri is simply amazing with the way she makes you feel you are their only customer, and gives you the personal attention to your account, right away. If there are any technical issues, alternatives are given immediately. I would highly recommend this agency in a heartbeat! They are really wonderful, and I consider them my friends."

Cleveland MotoPhoto

January 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Dan is a pleasure to work with. Very knowledgeable in his field. He knows what you need before you realize you do. I would highly recommend him and his services."

Maureen Weaver

December 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"Dan has been a pleasure to work with! He is very personable and goes above and beyond to make sure his clients know he cares. Conversations with Dan are always positive and make you feel like you are in great hands. He even reached out to us personally just to congratulate us on our move! It is hard to find great customer service these days and Dan’s agency has it! We are so glad we went with Dan and you will be too!"

Jennifer Woomer

December 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"We recently switched our policies to Dan at State Farm. Dan made the transition seamless for us. Everything he said he would do, he did. His rates were extremely competitive so we made the switch. We are thrilled to be one of Dan’s clients as he is someone we know, like & trust."

Stephanie Tulauskas

November 11, 2020

1  out of  5
"Tried to get state Farm auto insurance. Cancelled same day . (Gieco gave way better deal) ended up staying with Gieco. Still haven't received my refund it's been 2 weeks. Calling customer service is a joke. Not singling out this office directly at all. Just state farm insurance in general. Highly disappointed to the point where it's disgusting. What a shame."